M TALENT

M Avenue launches the first edition of M Talent, an art competition that will take place from October 8 to December 10, 2021 in Marrakech at the heart of M Avenue. A unique event that will pay tribute to the ochre city and will see 16 talents give their interpretation of the theme “Marrakech and the Marrakchi”…

M TALENT
Exhibition of paintings at M Avenue

from October 8 to December 10, 2021

M Avenue launches the first edition of M Talent, its art competition that will take place from October 8 to December 10, 2021 in Marrakech. This unique event pays homage to the ochre city and will be under the theme Marrakech and the Marrakchis“.

M Talent: a cocoon of creativity

It is in the presence of a cosmopolitan audience where Moroccans and foreigners are mixed and sixteen young Moroccan artists from several regions of the Kingdom and with different artistic backgrounds and academic training will exhibit their creations in an imposing format (2mx2m).

It should be noted that these works were produced during a ten-day retreat in an artists’ residence where the young talents competed in creativity and were able to concentrate on delivering their vision of the theme “Marrakech and the Marrakchis”.

An learning experience for young talents

Four great Moroccan painters of Marrakech origin have been chosen to supervise the sixteen young talents during their residency.

It is at Al Maqam in Tahanaout (30 km from Marrakech), that the painters Mohamed Mourabiti, Noureddine Chater, the painter and writer Mahi Binebine and the calligrapher Noureddine Daïfallah were able to give their valuable advice to the young talents by sharing with them the fruit of their experience.

The public as big judge.

To determine the winning artwork, spectators will have their say and will be invited to vote for the work that will have won them over the most, either on site or via the event’s web page (www.mavenue.com/mtalent). The work that will collect the most votes will win the competition.

The lucky winner will receive a prize and an exhibition space at M Avenue.

M Avenue, where talent comes to life

The cultural purpose of M Avenue, which intends to renew its event every year with ever greater ambition, is already clearly expressed in the slogan it has chosen as its signature: M Avenue, where talent comes to life. A slogan that, by offering the opportunity to new talents to make themselves better known on the national and international artistic scene, tends at the same time to underline the new lifestyle destination that the ochre city aspires to confirm more in the future.

M TALENT

M Avenue lance la première édition de M Talent, un concours d’art qui aura lieu du 25 octobre au 6 janvier 2022  à Marrakech au cœur de M Avenue. Un évènement unique en son genre qui rendra hommage à la ville ocre et verra 16 talents donner leur interprétation du thème «Marrakech et les Marrakchi»

M TALENT
Exposition de peintures à M Avenue

Du 25 octobre au 6 janvier

M Avenue lance la première édition de M Talent, son concours d’art  qui aura lieu du 25 octobre au 6 janvier 2022  à Marrakech. Cet évènement unique en son genre rend hommage à la ville ocre et sera ainsi sous le thème « Marrakech et les Marrakchis ».

M Talent : un cocon de créativité 

C’est en présence d’un public cosmopolite où se côtoient Marocains et étrangers que seize jeunes artistes marocains venant de plusieurs régions du Royaume et ayant différents parcours artistiques et formations académiques exposeront leurs créations sous un format imposant (2mx2m).

Il est à souligner que ces œuvres ont été réalisées lors d’une retraite de dix jours au sein d’une résidence d’artistes où les jeunes talents ont rivalisé de créativité et ont pu se concentrer pour délivrer leur vision du thème « Marrakech et les Marrakchis ».

Un apprentissage pour les jeunes talents

Quatre grands artistes peintres marocains d’origine Marrakchie ont été désignés pour encadrer les seize jeunes talents durant leur résidence.

C’est à Al Maqam à Tahanaout (30 km de Marrakech), que les artistes peintres Mohamed Mourabiti, Noureddine Chater,  le peintre et écrivain de renom Mahi Binebine et l’artiste calligraphe Noureddine Daïfallah ont pu prodiguer leurs précieux conseils aux  jeunes talents en partageant avec eux le fruit de leur expérience.

Le public comme grand jury 

Pour déterminer le travail artistique gagnant, les spectateurs auront leur mot à dire et seront donc invités à voter pour l’œuvre qui les aura le plus conquis, sur place ou via la page internet de l’événement (www.mavenue.com/mtalent). L’œuvre qui récoltera le plus de votes remportera le concours.

L’heureux lauréat élu recevra un prix et bénéficiera d’un espace d’exposition au sein même de M Avenue.

M Avenue, là où le talent prend vie

La vocation culturelle de M Avenue, qui compte renouveler chaque année son événement avec toujours plus d’ambition, s’exprime déjà clairement dans le slogan qu’elle a choisi comme devise : M Avenue, là où le talent prend vie. Un slogan qui, en offrant l’occasion aux nouveaux talents de mieux se faire connaître sur la scène artistique nationale et internationale, tend en même temps à souligner la nouvelle destination lifestyle que la ville ocre aspire à confirmer davantage à l’avenir.